Menu

Residency Coordinators

Anesthesiology

Jackie Dowling

Jackie Dowling

Phone Number: 718-270-1926

Fax Number: 718-270-3977

Email: Jacqueline.dowling@downstate.edu

Program Website: Anesthesiology

Dermatology

Nathalie Mendez

Phone Number: 718-270-1229

Fax Number: 718-270-2794

Email: nathalie.mendez@downstate.edu

Program Website: Dermatology Residency

Nancy Mingoia

Phone Number: 718-270-2791

Fax Number: 718-270-2794

Email: nancy.mingoia@downstate.edu 

Program Website: Dermatology

Emergency Medicine

Chelsea Cole

Chelsea Cole

Phone Number: 718-245-3318

Fax Number: 718-245-4799

Email: chelsea.cole@downstate.edu

Program Website: www.clinicalmonster.com

Family & Community Medicine

Mariaverna Sevilla

Mariaverna Sevilla

Phone Number: 718-270-2560

Fax Number: 718-270-2125

Email: marieverna.sevilla@downstate.edu

Program Website: Family Medicine Residency

Geriatrics

Gwendolyn McMichael

Gwendolyn McMichael

Phone Number: 718-270-3820

Fax Number: 718-270-1561

Email: Gwendolyn.mcmichaels@downstate.edu

Program Website:

Geriatric Medicine Clinical Program and Curriculum

Internal Medicine

Maureen Thompson

Maureen Thompson

Phone: 718-270-1566

Email: Maureen.thompson@downstate.edu

Program Website: Internal Medicine

Carletta Hanniford

Carletta Hanniford

Phone: 718-270-2353

Email: Carletta.hanniford@downstate.edu

Program Website: Internal Medicine

Endocrinology / Cardiology

Velda Jones

Velda Jones

Phone Number: 718-270-6324 / 4388

Fax Number: 718-270-1699 / 2917

Email: velda.jones@downstate.edu

Program Website: Cardiovascular Fellowship

Endocrinology Fellowship

Gastroenterology & Hepatology

Selina Adams

Selina Adams

Phone Number: 718-270-1835

Fax Number: 718-270-7201

Email: selina.adams@downstate.edu

Program Website: Gastroenterology & Hepatology Fellowship

Hematology / Oncology

Lois Cooper

Phone Number: 718-613-8678

Fax Number: 718-270-1578

Email: lois.cooper@downstate.edu

Program Website: Hematology Fellowship

Infectious Diseases

Yvonne Edwards

Phone Number: 718-270-1432

Fax Number: 718-270-4123

Email: yvonne.edwards@downstate.edu

Program Website: Infectious Diseases

OBGYN / Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility Fellowship

Julie Nguyen

Jennifer Nguyen

Phone Number: 203-557-9696

Email: jennifer.nguyen@downstate.edu

Program Website: Endocrinology Fellowship

OB/GYN

Devareco Wilkie

Phone Number: 718-270-3320

Fax Number: 718-270-4122

Email: devareco.wilkie@downstate.edu

Program Website: https://www.downstategynonc.org/

Ophthalmology

Beatrice Pierre-Francoeur

Phone Number: 718-270-1962

Fax Number: ​718-270-2972

Email: ​Beatrice.Pierre@downstate.edu

Program Website: https://www.downstate.edu/ophthalmology/

Orthopaedics Sports Medicine

Debra Owens

Debra Owens

Department: Orthopaedics Sports Medicine

Phone Number: 718-221-5148

Fax Number: 718-270-8290

Email: debra.owens@downstate.edu

Program Website: Orthopaedics Sports Medicine

Orthopaedic Surgery & Rehabilitation Medicine

Yvonne Henry

Yvonne Henry

Phone Number: 718-613-8652

Fax Number: 718-270-6349

Email: Yvonne.henry@downstate.edu

Program Website: Orthopaedic Surgery

Otolaryngology

Nicole Fraser

Phone Number: 718-270-1638

Email: Nicole.Fraser@downstate.edu

Program Website: https:www.downstate.edu/otolaryngology/

Pathology

photo of Natasha Henry

Natasha Henry

Phone Number: 718-270-8173

Fax Number: 718-270-3313

Email: natasha.henry@downstate.edu; pathologyresidency@downstate.edu

Program Website: Downstate Path

Pediatrics

Banks

Darell Banks

Phone Number: 718-270-4393

Fax Number: 718-270-1985

Email: darell.banks@downstate.edu

Program Website: Pediatric Fellowship

Kwame Luke

Phone Number: 718-270-2078

Fax Number: 718-270-1985

Email: kwame.luke@downstate.edu

Program Website: Pediatrics

Deborah Pointer

Deborah Pointer

Phone Number: 718-270-1694

Fax Number: 718-270-1985

Email: deborah.pointer@downstate.edu

Program Website: Pediatrics Fellowship

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Chantal Littrean

Phone Number: 718-270-8128

Fax Number: 718-270-8199

Email: Chantal.littrean@downstate.edu

Program Website: Orthopaedic Rehabilitation

Psychiatry

Juliet Arthur

Juliet Arthur

Phone Number: 718-270-2902

Fax Number: 718-270-1441

Email: juliet.arthur@downstate.edu

Program Website: Psychiatry

Psychiatry (Geriatric)

Barbara Singh

Phone Number: 718-270-1750

Fax Number: 718-270-2619

Email: barbara.singh@downstate.edu

Program Website: Psychiatry

Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine Fellowship

Shelly Anthony

Shelly Anthony

Phone Number: 718-270-1770

Fax Number: 718-270-1733

Email: shelly.anthony@downstate.edu

Program Website: Pulmonary Fellowship

Radiation Oncology

Kino Williams

Kino Williams

Phone Number: 718-270-8906

Fax Number: 718-270-2667

Email: kino.williams@downstate.edu

Program Website: Radiation Oncology Residency

Radiology

Gladys Ortiz

Department: Radiology

Phone Number: 718-245-2682

Fax Number: 718-771-2597

Email: Gladys.ortiz@downstate.edu

Program Website: Radiology

Renal

Leancia Tam

Phone Number: 718-270-1584

Fax Number: 718-270-3327

Email: leancia.tam@downstate.edu

Program Website: Nephrology Fellowship

Rheumatology

Snobia Jardim

Phone Number: 718-270-1662

Fax Number: 718-270-1562

Email: snobia.jardim@downstate.edu

Program Website: Rheumatology Fellowship

Surgery

Natasha Sagal

Natasha Sagal

Phone Number: 718-270-3302

Fax Number: 718-270-2826

Email: natasha.sagal@downstate.edu

Program Website: Surgery Residency

Urology

Wynclette Knight

Phone Number: 718-270-1732

Fax Number: 718-270-3848

Email: wynclette.knight@downstate.edu

Program Website: Urology