Menu

Faculty & Staff

Full Time Faculty Profiles

 

Administration

Lori Escallier, PhD RN CPNP-PC FAAN
Dean
e-mail: lori.escallier@downstate.edu

Barbara Ann M. Messina, PhD ANP RN
Associate Dean for Technology and Innovation
Executive Director, Simulation Laboratory
e-mail: Barbara.Messina@downstate.edu

Joanne Ritter-Teitel, PhD MA RN NEA-BC
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
e-mail: joanne.ritterteitel@downstate.edu

Beth Steinfeld, DNP WHNP-BC
Chair - Advanced-Level Program
Director - Advanced Level Program, Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner Track
e-mail: Beth.Steinfeld@downstate.edu

Kathy Bratby, EdD RN
Director - Advanced Level Program, MS in Nursing Education Track
e-mail: Kathy.Bratby@downstate.edu

Barbara Kitchener, PhD RN
Director - Entry Level Program, RN to BS Track
e-mail: Barbara.Kitchener@downstate.edu

Jean McHugh, PhD RN APRN ACNS-BC FNYAM
Chair, Entry-Level Program
Director, Accelerated BS Track
e-mail: Jean.Mchugh@downstate.edu

Jeanine O-Hagan-Murphy, DNP FNP-BC
Director - Advanced Level Program, Family Nurse Practitioner Track
e-mail: Jeanine.OHagan-Murphy@downstate.edu

Nataliya Shaforost, DNP FNP-C CDCES
Director - Advanced Level Program, Doctor of Nursing Practice Track
e-mail: Nataliya.Shaforost@downstate.edu

College of Nursing Staff

Carline Thomany, MBA
Senior Staff Assistant
718-270-7611

Karen Thomas-Lovell, MPA
Senior Administrative Assistant to Dean
718-270-7632

Latrice Solomon
Affliations Clinical Coordinator
718-270-7615

Thomas Chambers
Keyboard Specialist II
718-270-7650

Janelle Perez
Staff Assistant
718-270-7655