Menu

Contact Information

SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
School of Public Health

450 Clarkson Avenue, Mail Stop Code 43
Brooklyn, New York 11203

Subway & Driving Directions

map

Office of the Dean

Tel: 718-270-1056
Fax: 718-270-2533

  • Dean: Kitaw Demissie, MD, PhD
  • Vice Dean for Academic and Student Affairs: Vacant
  • Associate Dean for Community Engagement: Aimee Afable, PhD, MPH
  • Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development: Tracey Wilson, PhD
  • Executive Director of the Center for Clinical and Outcomes Research: Michael Szarek, PhD, MS
  • Associate Dean for Global Engagement and Director of the Center for Global Health: Denise M. Bruno, MD, MPH
  • Assistant Dean for Student Engagement and Success: Marlene Camacho-Rivera, ScD, MS, MPH
  • Administrator: Catherine Seelig, MS

For more information about our programs, admissions, and academic requirements please feel free to contact us:

Tel: 347-768-2127
Fax: 718-270-2533

E-Mail: PublicHealth@downstate.edu

Departments:

Community Health Sciences (CHSC)

Interim Chair: Denise Bruno, MD, MPH
Tel: 718-270-2954
E-Mail: Denise.Bruno@downstate.edu

Departmental Coordinator/Field Experience Coordinator: Arlene Mbonu, MA
Tel: 718-613-8376
E-Mail: Arlene.Mbonu@downstate.edu

Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences (EOHS)

Chair: Laura Geer, PhD, MHS
Tel: 718-221-5267
E-Mail: Laura.Geer@downstate.edu
Tel: 718-613-8780

Epidemiology and Biostatistics (EPID, BIOS)

Interim Chair: Elizabeth Helzner, PhD
Tel: 718-270-6732
E-Mail: Elizabeth.Helzner@downstate.edu

Departmental Coordinator/Field Experience Coordinator: Arlene Mbonu, MA
Tel: 718-613-8376
E-Mail: Arlene.Mbonu@downstate.edu

Health Policy and Management (HPMG)

Interim Chair: Daniel Ehlke, PhD, MA
Tel: 718-804-7828
E-Mail: Daniel.Ehlke@downstate.edu

Departmental Coordinator: Evelyn Alleyne
Tel: 718-804-7836
E-Mail: Evelyn.Alleyne@downstate.edu