

## **Scientific Review Committees**

The Scientific Review Committee (SRC) members are appointed by the Department Chair or Dean. If you have any questions about current membership, please contact the Department Chair or Dean listed in the first column below. For information about when Central Methodology Review or Scientific Review Committee is required by the IRB see **Steps 7 and 13** of the IRB Electronic Submission Process <u>webpage</u>.

College, or School or Department:	Scientific Review Committee Members:
College of Medicine & Department of Medicine F. Charles Brunicardi, MD, FACS (Dean, College of Medicine) Moro Salifu, MD (Chair, Department of Medicine)	Subodh Saggi, MD Patrick Geraghty, PhD Ashley Grosso, PhD
<b>College of Nursing</b> Lori Escallier, PhD, RN, CPNP-PC, FAAN (Professor and Dean)	Marie-Claire Roberts, PhD (Assoc Dean for Research)

Department of Anesthesiology	(Known within the department as Scholarly Oversight Committee)
David Wlody, MD (Regional Systems Chair)	
	James Cottrell, MD FRCA
	John Hartung, PhD
	Dennis Dimaculangan, PhD
	Ketan Shevde, MD
	David Wlody, MD
	Ming Zhang, MD PhD
Department of Cell Biology	Christopher Roman, PhD
Christopher Roman, PhD (Chair)	
Department of Dermatology	Daniel Siegel, MD
Sharon Glick, MD (Chair)	Eve Lowenstein, MD
Department of Emergency Medicine	Richard Sinert, DO
Michael Lucchesi, MD, MS (Chair)	Shahriar Zehtabchi, MD
	Jennifer Martindale, MD
Department of Family and Community Medicine	Richard Sadovksy, MD
Montgomery Douglas, MD (Chair)	Alla Akivis, MD,
	Madhavi Gavini Ph D.
Department of Neurology	Steven R. Levine, MD
Daniel Rosenbaum, MD (Chair)	Arthur Grant, MD
	Howard Crystal, MD
	Daniel Rosenbaum, MD
Department of Medicine	See above (information combined with College of Medicine)
Department of OB/GYN	Margaux Kanis, MD
Camille A. Clare, MD, MPH (Chair)	Ozgul Muneyyirci-Delale, MD
	Mudar Dalloul, MD
	Patricia Gil, MD
	David Sherer, MD

<b>Department of Ophthalmology</b> John Danias, MD, PhD (Chair)	John Danias, MD, PhD Eric M. Shrier, DO
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery / Rehabilitation Medicine William Urban, MD (Chair)	Carl Paulino, MD Aditya Maheshwari, MD
<b>Department of Otolaryngology</b> Sydney Butts, MD, (Interim Chair)	Sydney C. Butts, MD Nira A. Goldstein, MD, MPH Richard M. Rosenfeld, MD, MPH
Department of Pathology Jenny Libien, MD, PhD (Chair)	Raavi Gupta,MD Jenny Libien, MD, PhD
Department of Pediatrics Stephen Wadowski, MD (Chair)	Jacob Aranda, MD Margaret Hammerschlag, MD Steven Schwarz, MD
<b>Department of Pharmacy</b> I. Ian Richards, PharmD (Director)	Teresa Chan, PharmD, BCPS Susannah Franco, PharmD, BCPPS Tyler Maxwell, PharmD Manisa Tanprayoon, PharmD, BCPS
Department of Psychiatry Ramaswamy Viswanathan, MD (Interim Chair)	Ramaswamy Viswanathan, MD
Department of Radiology & Radiation Oncology Deborah Reede, MD (Chair)	Arnold Strashun, MD Stephen Waite, MD Christopher S. Lange, S.B., D.Phil. (Radiation Oncology)
<b>Department of Surgery</b> Alexander Schwartzman, M.D., MBA, FACS (Interim Chair)	Rainer, W. G. Gruessner, MD Igal Breitman MD. FACS.
Department of Urology Jeffrey Weiss, MD (Chair)	Brian K. McNeil, MD Llewellyn M. Hyacinthe, MD, FACS Andrew G. Winer, MD Jeffrey P. Weiss, MD
NYC H + H, Kings County John Muthu, MD (FRRC/Research Chair)	Richard Sinert, DO
School of Graduate Studies David Christini, PhD (Interim Dean)	David Christini, PhD

School of Health Professions Allen Lewis, PhD, CRC (Dean)	Joanne Katz, PhD, DPT Susanrachel Condon, LM, DM, FACNM Mohammad Faysel, PhD
	Yosefa Pessin, DHSc, RDMS, RDCSRVTVT
School of Public Health Kitaw Demissie, MD, PhD (Dean and Professor)	Tracey E. Wilson, PhD