Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions

SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

School of Public Health

Contact Information

SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
School of Public Health

450 Clarkson Avenue, Mail Stop Code 43
Brooklyn, New York 11203


Subway & Driving Directions »

map

Office of the Dean

Tel: 718-270-1056
Fax: 718-270-2533

 

Dean: Kitaw Demissie, MD, PhD

Vice Dean for Academic and Student Affairs: Vacant

Associate Dean for Community Engagement: Aimee Afable, PhD, MPH

Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development: Tracey Wilson, PhD

Executive Director of the Center for Clinical and Outcomes Research: Michael Szarek, PhD, MS

Associate Dean for Global Engagement and Director of the Center for Global Health: Denise M. Bruno, MD, MPH

Assistant Dean for Student Engagement and Success: Marlene Camacho-Rivera, ScD, MS, MPH

Assistant Dean for Enrollment and Student Affairs: Daniel Ilyayev, MSEd.

Administrator: Catherine Seelig, MS 

 

For more information about our programs, admissions, and academic requirements please feel free to contact us:

Tel: 347-768-2127
Fax: 718-270-2533

E-Mail: PublicHealth@downstate.edu

 

Departments:

Community Health Sciences (CHSC)

Chair: Barbara Delano, MD, MPH
Tel: 718-270-2425
E-Mail: Barbara.Delano@downstate.edu
Departmental Coordinator/Field Experience Coordinator: Arlene Mbonu, MA
Tel: 718-613-8376
E-Mail: Arlene.Mbonu@downstate.edu

Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences (EOHS):

Chair: Laura Geer, PhD, MHS
Tel: 718-221-5267
E-Mail: Laura.Geer@downstate.edu
Departmental Coordinator/Grants Manager: Francine Benjamin, MS
Tel: 718-613-8780
E-Mail: Francine.Benjamin@downstate.edu

Epidemiology and Biostatistics (EPID, BIOS):

Interim Chair: Elizabeth Helzner, PhD 
Tel: 718-270-6732
E-Mail: Elizabeth.Helzner@downstate.edu
Departmental Coordinator/Field Experience Coordinator: Arlene Mbonu, MA
Tel: 718-613-8376
E-Mail: Arlene.Mbonu@downstate.edu

Health Policy and Management (HPMG):

Interim Chair: Daniel Ehlke, PhD, MA
Tel:718-804-7828
E-Mail: Daniel.Ehlke@downstate.edu
Departmental Coordinator: Evelyn Alleyne
Tel:718-804-7836
E-Mail: Evelyn.Alleyne@downstate.edu