Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions

SUNY Downstate Medical Center

School of Public Health

Contact Information

SUNY Downstate Medical Center
School of Public Health

450 Clarkson Avenue, Mail Stop Code 43
Brooklyn, New York 11203


Subway & Driving Directions »

map

Office of the Dean

Tel: 718-270-1056
Fax: 718-270-2533

 

Dean: Kitaw Demissie, MD, PhD

Vice Dean for Academic and Student Affairs: Michael A. Joseph, PhD, MPH

Associate Dean for Community Public Health Affairs: Karen Benker, MD, MPH

Associate Dean for Research Administration: Michael Szarek, PhD, MS

Assistant Dean for Enrollment and Student Affairs: Daniel Ilyayev, MSEd.

Administrator: Catherine Seelig, MS 

 

For more information about our programs, admissions, and academic requirements please feel free to contact us:

Tel: 718-270-1065
Fax: 718-270-2533

E-Mail: PublicHealth@downstate.edu

 

Departments:

Community Health Sciences (CHSC)

Chair: Barbara Delano, MD, MPH
Tel: 718-270-2425
E-Mail: Barbara.Delano@downstate.edu
Departmental Coordinator/Field Experience Coordinator: Arlene Mbonu, MA
Tel: 718-613-8376
E-Mail: Arlene.Mbonu@downstate.edu

Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences (EOHS):

Chair: Laura Geer, PhD, MHS
Tel: 718-221-5267
E-Mail: Laura.Geer@downstate.edu
Departmental Coordinator/Grants Manager: Francine Benjamin, MS
Tel: 718-613-8780
E-Mail: Francine.Benjamin@downstate.edu

Epidemiology and Biostatistics (EPID, BIOS):

Chair: Michael Szarek, PhD, MS
Tel: 718-804-7836
E-Mail: Michael.Szarek@downstate.edu
Departmental Coordinator/Field Experience Coordinator: Arlene Mbonu, MA
Tel: 718-613-8376
E-Mail: Arlene.Mbonu@downstate.edu

Health Policy and Management (HPMG):

Interim Chair: Karen Benker, MD, MPH
Tel:718-804-7836
E-Mail: Karen.Benker@downstate.edu
Departmental Coordinator: Mariecia Pook
Tel: 718-221-6194
E-Mail: Mariecia.Pook@downstate.edu