Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions

SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

The Children's Hospital

Pediatric Medical Education Contact Information

Department Mailing Address

SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Department of Pediatrics
450 Clarkson Avenue, MSC 49
Brooklyn, New York 11203

For CHRP Student Rotations:

Gloria Valencia, MD, Pediatric Rotation Coordinator

Frances Poe, Staff Assistant
tel: (718) 270-1912
email: frances.poe@downstate.edu

For Medical Student Clerkships

Temitope Jose, MD, Clerkship Director

Joyce Smith, Clerkship Coordinator
tel: (718) 270-1904
email: joyce.smith@downstate.edu

For Medical Student Pediatric Electives

Please use contact information provided through links to each elective course or contact the Department for more information.

For Pediatric Residency Training Program, Pediatric Subinternships and CME

Christina Guillen, MD, Residency Program Director (GME)

Steven Schwarz, Pediatric Grand Rounds Director (CME)

Paul Harris, MD, Pediatric Subinternship Director

Kwame Luke, Pediatric Residency Coordinator
tel: (718) 270-2078
email: kwame.luke@downstate.edu

Pediatric Subspecialty Fellowship Programs

Adolescent Medicine Amy Suss, MD (718) 270-1006 amy.suss@downstate.edu
Allergy and Immunology Rauno Joks, MD (718) 270-2156 rauno.joks@downstate.edu
Endocrinology Vatcharapan Umpaichitra, MD (718) 613-8605 vatcharapan.umpaichitra@downstate.edu
Gastroenterology Steven Schwarz, MD (718) 270-3090 steven.schwarz@downstate.edu
Infectious Diseases Margaret Hammerschlag, MD (718) 270-3097 mhammerschlag@downstate.edu
Nephrology Anil Mongia, MD (718) 270-1626 anil.mongia@downstate.edu
Pulmonology Diana Weaver, MD (718) 221-5316 diana.weaver@downstate.edu
Child Neurology Alexandra Reznikov, MD (718) 270-2042 alexandra.reznikov@downstate.edu
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Ambreen Khan, MD   ambreen.khan@downstate.edu
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine Jacob Aranda, MD  (718)270-1912  jacob.aranda@downstate.edu