Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions

SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

Division of Renal Disease

Division of Renal Disease Faculty

photo of Moro O. Salifu

Moro O. Salifu, MD, MBA, MPH, MACP

Professor and Chair, Department of Medicine
Chief, Division of Nephrology
Director, Transplant Program

Area of Interest:

Renal Transplant and dialysis Outcomes research, Allograft Dysfunction, Glomerular Diseases

(718) 270-1584
moro.salifu@downstate.edu

Biographic Statement »

photo of Barbara G. Delano

Barbara G. Delano, MD, MPH

Distinguished Service Professor; Chairman, Dept of Community Health – School of Public Health

Area of Interest:

CKD, Epidemiology and Social determinates of health

(718) 270-2425
bgdelan@pol.net

photo of Man S. Oh

Man S. Oh, MD

Professor of Medicine
Director, Fluid and Electrolytes, SUNY Downstate

Area of Interest:

Fluid and Electrolytes

(718) 270-1565
man.oh@downstate.edu

 


photo of Saggi Subodh

Subodh Saagi, MD, MPH

Professor of Medicine, Program Director

Director, SUNY Ambulatory dialysis

Director, Pancreas transplant and extracorporeal therapies

Area of Interest:

AKI, clinical trials, Anemia in CKD and ESRD, metabolomics

(718) 270-1584

Subodh.saggi@downstate.edu

 

photo of Gary Briefel

Gary Briefel, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine
Chief of Nephrology and affiliate Program Director, Kings County Hospital

Area of Interest:

Clinical Nephrology, dialysis

(718) 613-8157
gbriefel@gmail.com

 

photo of Mariana S. Markell

Mariana S. Markell, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Transplant nephrology Fellowship, SUNY Downstate

Area of Interest:

Post-transplant Metabolic Diseases

(718) 270-1584
myohomom@aol.com 

 


photo of Clinton D. Brown

Clinton D. Brown, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Parkside Ambulatory Dialysis Center, SUNY Downstate

Area of Interest:

Lipid Metabolism

(718) 270-1729
crownbrown@aol.com

photo of Anthony Joseph

Anthony J. Joseph, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director, Inpatient Dialysis Services, SUNY Downstate

Area of Interest:

Clinical Nephrology and Hemodialysis

(718) 270-2198
Anthony.joseph@downstate.edu

 

photo of Robert Barth

Robert H. Barth, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine
Chief of Dialysis & Affiliate Program Director, VA Medical Center

Area of Interest:

Hemodialysis, Infections, Nutrition, Bone Disease

(718) 836-3762
Robert.barth@va.gov

 


Faculty Photo

Mari Alex Michel

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Director, of Dialysis and affiliate Program Director, VA medical center

Area of Interest:

Hemodialysis

(718) 270-1584

Marie-alex.michel@va.go

 

photo of Mary Mallappallil

Mary Mallappallil, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director, CME Activities

Area of Interest:

Hemodialysis outcomes

(718) 613-8153

Mary.Mallappallil@downstate.edu

 

Arye Kremer MD

Arye Kremer, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine Director of inpatient hemodialysis

Area of Interest:

Interventional nephrology

(718) 760-0204

Arye.kremer@downstate.edu


Akten Sine, MD

Akten Sine, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine

Area of Interest:

Hemodialysis

(718) 613-8175

Sine.akten@downstate.edu

 

 

Ernie Yap, MD

Ernie Yap, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine

Area of Interest:

Hemodialysis

(718) 270-1585

Ernie.yap@downstate.edu

 

 

photo of Phillip Goldwasser

Phillip Goldwasser

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director of CAPD, VA Medical Center

Area of Interest:

Peritoneal Dialysis

(718) 836-3762
Phillip.goldwasser.va.gov