SUNY Downstate Physician Assistant Program Faculty & Staff
 
Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions

SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

Physician Assistant Program

Physician Assistant Faculty & Staff

The SUNY Downstate Physician Assistant program is located in an academic medical center and our students benefit from the wealth of academic and clinical resources that are available on our campus. This close relationship with our sponsoring institution provides ample opportunity for the PA program to maintain the requisite numbers of instructional faculty sufficient to ensure adequate delivery of curriculum content. We have participating faculty from the clinical departments at the SUNY Downstate University Hospital of Brooklyn and the Kings County Hospital, Brooklyn. The program also retains a highly qualified cadre of adjunct Physician and Physician Assistant faculty.

Jack Dehovitz

Jack DeHovitz, MD, MPH

Distinguished Service Professor
Email: jack.dehovitz@downstate.edu

 

Jennifer Otey

Jennifer Etheridge-Otey, DMSc, MPAS, PA-C

Academic Coordinator and Assistant Professor
Email: Jennifer.Otey@downstate.edu

 

Samy McFarlane

Samy McFarlane, MD, MPH, MBA

Professor
Email: samy.mcfarlane@downstate.edu

 

Dawn Morton-Rias, Ed. D., PA-C

Dawn Morton-Rias, Ed. D., PA-C

Professor and Former Dean, School of Health Professions
Email: Dawn.Morton-Rias@downstate.edu

 

Natasha Roberts

Natasha N. Roberts, BS, MA, MBA

Program Administrator
Email: Natashan.Roberts@downstate.edu

 

Edison Ruiz, MPH, PA-C

Edison Ruiz, MPH, PA-C

Assistant Professor/ Clinical Coordinator
Email: Edison.Ruiz@downstate.edu

 

Andrea Trimmingham 

Andrea Trimmingham MA, PA-C

Program Director and Chair

Assistant Professor
Email: Andrea.Trimmingham@downstate.edu