Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions

SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

Office of Graduate Medical Education

Staff and Organization

no photo

Teresa Y. Smith, MD, MSEd

Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Affiliations and ACGME Designated Institutional Official
teresa.smith@downstate.edu 

(718) 270-1984

photo of Stephen Wadowski

Stephen Wadowski, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
swadowski@downstate.edu 
(718) 270-2592

no photo

Helen Valsamis, MD

Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education, Ombudsman
helen.valsamis@downstate.edu 
(718) 245-2550


 

photoof Pamela Bowman-Snagg

Pamela Bowman-Snagg

Director, Office for Graduate Medical Education
pbowman@downstate.edu 
(718) 270-4188

 
no photo

Natalie Arrindell

Administrator of Graduate Medical Education and House Staff Affairs
narrindell@downstate.edu 
(718) 270-4220

photo of Denise Chung

Denise Chung

Sr. Staff Assistant to Director for Graduate Medical Education
dchung@downstate.edu 
(718) 221-5344


 

photo of Michelle Henriquez

Michelle Henriquez

Assistant to Administrator of Graduate Medical Education and House Staff Affairs
mhenriquez@downstate.edu 
(718) 270-4221

photo of Arlette Yearwood

Arlette Yearwood

Staff Assistant, Graduate Medical Education
ayearwood@downstate.edu 
(718) 270-7589


 


 

no photo

Philip Kogan, PhD

Senior Staff Associate
Medical Education Systems Specialist
philip.kogan@downstate.edu 
(718) 613-8466

no photo

Edward Perchik, PA-C, MBA

Accreditation Manager
edward.perchik@downstate.edu 
(718) 270-8361