Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions

SUNY Downstate Medical Center

Finance Division

Organization

Richard Miller, PhD

Vice President for Finance and Interim CFO

The Finance Division is charged with safeguarding the assets and maintaining the financial health and viability of Downstate Medical Center. Also charged with ensuring compliance with all Federal and State regulations applicable to Downstate as well as adhering to all of the Medical Center's policies and procedures related to the Finance Division.

richard.miller@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 613-8590
Fax: (718) 270-1726

450 Clarkson Avenue, BSB
Room 1-62
MSC 65

 

Bernadette Selby

Senior Associate Vice-President, Finance

Accountable for oversight of all administrative and clinical functions that contribute to the capture, management and collection of patient service revenue.

bernadette.selby@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 270-4931
Fax: (718) 270-693-3262

711 Parkside Avenue
MSC: 3

 

Peter Wolf

Senior Associate Vice-President
Hospital Finance and Interim CFO

Oversees all financial matters directly related to the University Hospital of Brooklyn, Downstate at Bay Ridge and UHB at Long Island College Hospital. The department includes: Hospital Accounting, Budgeting, Reimbursement, Inpatient and Outpatient Business Offices.

peter.wolf@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 826-4901
Fax: (718) 940-4135

711 Parkside Avenue, Room BA-23
MSC 71

 

Martin J. Deane

Assistant Vice-President
Budget Planning and Reporting

Enables the organization to assess the overall financial health of the campus in a timely manner. To make better decisions, take informed actions and implement more-efficient uses of financial resources. The AVP for Budget Planning and Reporting oversees the offices of IFR Management and Budget Administration.

marty.deane@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 270-1116

450 Clarkson Avenue, BSB
MSC 113

 

Craig Campbell

Associate Vice-President, Financial Management and Controller
Office of Accounting Services

 

To accurately and properly record financial transactions and to report financial data on a timely basis to allow users of SUNY Downstate Medical Center's (DMC's) financial information to make informed and prudent business decisions. The AVP/Controller oversees the offices of Financial Management and Bursar.

craig.campbell@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 270-1613
Fax: (718) 270-3850

711 Parkside Avenue
AfF 108

 

Cepeda Johnson

Assistant Vice-President, Finance,
Procurement and Administrative Services

Oversees the departments of Contracts and Procurement Management, Accounts Payable, Payroll Office, and Administrative Services (which includes the offices of Central Stores, Central Receiving, Duplicating, Mail Services, Property Control and Auxiliary Services).

Phone: (718) 270-1132
Fax: (718) 270-3342

151 East 34th Street, Room 1-105
MSC 113

 


DMC Middle Management

Richard Bentley
Director of Administrative Services
richard.bentley@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 270-2186
Fax: (718) 270-1266

MSC 2001

 

Maureen Crystal
Director of Contracts
maureen.crystal@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 270-1976
Fax: (718) 270-3342

811 New York Ave, 2nd Floor
MSC 113

 

Jennifer Del Rosario
Director of Payroll
jennifer.delrosario@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 270-1315
Fax: (718) 270-4143

HSEB Basement, 395 Lenox Rd., Rm EB-007
MSC 10

 

Vincent DiSanti
AVP Revenue Cycle
Hospital Finance
vincent.disanti@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 826-4966

711 Parkside Avenue

 

Laura Free
AVP Care Coordination
Hospital Finance
laura.free@downstate.edu

Phone: 718-270-4878

711 Parkside Avenue

 

 

Peter Ljutic
Bursar
peter.ljutic@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 613-8650
Fax: (718) 270-4501

BSB, 450 Clarkson Ave, Rm 1-128
MSC 1206

 

Sergio Maffetone
Budget Manager
Budget Planning & Reporting
sergio.maffetone@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 270-2790
Fax: (718) 270-2087

450 Clarkson Ave, BSB Rm 3-127

 

Jeffrey Rosen
Deputy Controller for Systems/Finance Division
jeffrey.rosen@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 613-8721
Fax: (718) 270-3850

711 Parkside Avenue
BA-33

 

Franci Scharf
Director, Budget Planning & Reporting
Budget Planning & Reporting
franci.scharf@downstate.edu

Phone: (708) 270-3045

 

Surbhi Shah
Executive Director, Accounts Payable
surbhi.shah@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 270-1990

MSC 54

 

Raul Tosado
Executive Director Contracts & Procurement
raul.tosado@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 613-8723
Fax: 270-4413

811 New York Ave, 2nd Floor
MSC 113

 

William Washienko
Budget Director
Budget Planning & Reporting
william.washienko@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 826-4970
Fax: (718) 270-2087

450 Clarkson Avenue, BSB, Rm 3-127

 

Peter Wolf
Sr Asoc. VP
Hospital Finance & Business Development
peter.wolf@downstate.edu

Phone: (718) 469-3623
Fax: (718)

711 Parkside Avenue