Committee on Educational Policy and Curriculum SUNY Downstate College of Medicine May 23, 2012 Rm. 7-1 BSB

Invited Guests: Miriam Feuerman and Unit 2 design team, John Lewis, Members of Unit 3 design team, some faculty who teach this material in current curriculum

New Business Progress Report on New Curriculum Unit 2 Molecules to Cells

Next CEPC Meeting: next Thursday May 31 Rm. 2-1 BSB

Education Policy and Curriculum Committee (CEPC) Roster:

Dr. Lee Eisner, Chairman (Cell Biology) Dr. Mert Erogul (Emergency Medicine) Dr. Sabina Hrabetova (Cell Biology) Dr. Jenny Libien (Pathology, Neurology) Dr. Steven Ostrow (Radiology, Cell Biology) Dr. Rikki Ovitsh (Pediatrics) Dr. Katherine Perkins (Physiology and Pharmacology) Dr. Bram Trauner (Medicine)

Mr. Joshua Lampert MS1 Mr. John Odackal MS1 Ms. Sue Hahn MS2 Ms. Kristin Twomey MS2 Ms Celina Brunson MS3 Dr. Mr. Elvedin Lukovic MS3