Committee on Educational Policy and Curriculum SUNY Downstate College of Medicine May 17, 2012 Seminar Room 2-1

Agenda

Invited Guests: Drs. John Lewis, MS1 and MS2 Block Directors

New Business: presentation by John Lewis of the issues to be considered in deciding on the use of lecture notes in the new curriculum followed by CEPC discussion with invited guests

Next Meeting: May 23 4PM Rm. 7-1 BSB

CEPC Google Website: https://sites.google.com/site/sunydownstatecepc/

Education Policy and Curriculum Committee (CEPC) Roster:

Dr. Lee Eisner, Chairman (Cell Biology) Dr. Mert Erogul (Emergency Medicine) Mr. Joshua Lampert MS1 Dr. Sabina Hrabetova (Cell Biology) Mr. John Odackal MS1 Dr. Jenny Libien (Neurology and Pathology) Ms. Sue Hahn MS2 Dr. Steven Ostrow (Radiology, Cell Biology) Ms. Kristin Twomey MS2 Dr. Rikki Ovitsh (Pediatrics) Ms Celina Brunson MS3 Dr. Dimitri Papanagnou (Emergency Medicine) Mr. Elvedin Lukovic MS3 Dr. Katherine Perkins (Physiology and Pharmacology) Mr. Daniel Cucco MS4 Dr. Bram Trauner (Medicine) Ms. Shelly Regev MS4