Committee on Educational Policy and Curriculum SUNY Downstate College of Medicine February 24, 2011 Seminar Room 2-1

Agenda

Old Business

Review and approve minutes

New Business

- Miriam Feuerman Executive Committee and CEPC
- Begin discussion on role of CEPC in 2011 and new curriculum
- CEPC and the Dean's Council
- Change March meeting date
- Student Handbook and Electives Lorraine Terracina
- Feedback from faculty on new curriculum
- Research requirement in the new curriculum
- Grading in the new curriculum
- NBME exams in new curriculum
- CEPC Bylaws on student reps voting

Education Policy and Curriculum Committee (CEPC) Roster:

- Dr. Lee Eisner, Chairman (Cell Biology)
- Dr. Yaacov Anziska (Neurology)
- Dr. Peter Bergold (Physiology and Pharmacology)
- Dr. Mert Erogul (Emergency Medicine)
- Dr. Jenny Libien (Neurology and Pathology)
- Dr. Steven Ostrow (Radiology)
- Dr. Rikki Ovitsh (Pediatrics)
- Dr. Katherine Perkins (Physiology and Pharmacology)
- Dr. Bram Trauner (Medicine)
- Mr. Murray Echt MS1
- Ms. Sue Hahn MS1
- Ms. Melissa Lozanno MS1
- Ms. Kristin Twomey MS1
- Ms. Celina Brunson MS2
- Ms. Michelle Lobo MS2
- Mr. Elvedin Lukovic MS2
- Mr. Darrin Wong MS2
- Ms. Alaina Burns MS3
- Mr. Daniel Cucco MS3
- Ms. Rachel Gordon MS4
- Mr. Raman Singhal MS4