Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions

SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

BRIDGE: The Brooklyn Initiative to Develop Geriatrics Education

Contact Us 

Contact Information

For Information on Our Educational Programming:

Email Us

tel: (718) 270-2003
fax: (718) 270-2619

For Geriatric Medicine Appointments:

tel: (718) 270-1531
fax: (718) 270-1561

For Geriatric Psychiatry Appointments:

tel: (718) 270-2003
fax: (718) 270-2619

For Comprehensive Memory Evaluations and Appointments:

tel: (718) 270-2003
fax: (718) 270-2619

Travel directions:

Address:
445 Lenox Rd, Brooklyn, NY 112203

Train: Take #2 or #5 to Winthrop Street
Bus: #12 or #44 bus to Clarkson Avenue

 

 

Carl I. Cohen, MD
Distinguished Service Professor, SUNY and Director
Geriatric Psychiatry

carl.cohen@downstate.edu
Faculty Page

Michael Reinhardt, MD
Co-Director
Geriatric Psychiatry

michael.reinhardt@downstate.edu
Faculty Page

Everton Prospere, MD
Co-Director
Geriatric Medicine

everton.prospere@downstate.edu
Faculty Page

Shirley Girouard, PhD, RN, FANN
Co-Director
Nursing
shirley.girouard@downstate.edu
Faculty Page

Tonya Taylor, PhD, MS
Co-Director
Medical Anthropology
tonya.taylor@downstate.edu
Faculty Page

Karlene Lawrence, DNP
Co-Director BRIDGE Clinical Team
Nursing
karlene.lawrence@downstate.edu
Faculty Page

Elizabeth Helzner, PhD
Faculty
Public Health
elizabeth.helzner@downstate.edu
Faculty Page

Clivia Torres, LCSW-R
Care Manager
Social Work
clivia.torres@downstate.edu
Faculty Page

Viktoriya Donovan, MD
Program Coordinator & Clinical Instructor
viktoriya.donovan@downstate.edu
Faculty Page

Sayan Kaishibayev, MD
Program Evaluator
sayan.kaishibayev@downstate.edu
Faculty Page