Title: SOHP Student Council Meeting Date: Monday, May 13, 2024 Time: 1:15 PM Place: Zoom Attendance: 21 attendees

## **Meeting Minutes:**

Meeting called to order at 1:15pm by Matthew Zaharenios, SOHP Council President and Marion Dela Pena, SOHP Council Vice President seconded the motion to begin the meeting.

- 1. After discussion, the following motion was made by Mattew Zaharenios and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Johnnathan Martinez, SOHP Council Treasurer:
  - a. <u>Motion</u>: To instate Nour Elshabassy, as SOHP Council Secretary for the 2024-2025 term. Candidate, Nour Elshabassy ran unopposed.
  - b. <u>Motion</u> passes: 16 YES 0 NO 5 Abstaining
- 2. After discussion, the following motion was made by Mattew Zaharenios and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Johnnathan Martinez, SOHP Council Treasurer:
  - a. <u>Motion</u>: To instate Andrew Liu, as SOHP Council Treasurer for the 2024-2025 term. Candidate, Andrew Liu ran unopposed.
  - b. <u>Motion passes: 17 YES 0 NO 4 Abstaining</u>
- 3. After discussion, the following motion was made by Mattew Zaharenios and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Johnnathan Martinez, SOHP Council Treasurer:
  - a. <u>Motion</u>: To instate Anna Todd, as SOHP Council Vice President for the 2024-2025 term. Candidate, Anna Todd ran unopposed.
  - b. Motion passes: 20 YES 0 NO 1 Abstaining
- 4. After discussion, the following motion was made by Mattew Zaharenios and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Johnnathan Martinez, SOHP Council Treasurer:
  - a. <u>Motion</u>: To reelect Matthew Zaharenios, as SOHP Council Secretary for the 2024-2025 term. Candidate, Matthew Zaharenios ran unopposed.
  - b. <u>Motion</u> passes: 16 YES 0 NO 5 Abstaining

Meeting adjourned at 1:30 by Matthew Zaharenios, SOHP Council President and Johnnathan Martinez, SOHP Council Treasurer seconded the motion to end the meeting.

Jusmine Soriano, Secretary Signature

## 2023-2024 SOHP Student Council

President	Matthew Zaharenios
Vice President	Marion Dela Pena
Treasurer	Johnnathan Martinez
Secretary	Jusmine Soriano