Title: SOHP Student Council Meeting Date: Thursday, February 2nd, 2023

Time: 12:00 PM

Place: Student Center Main Lounge Attendance: 25 attendees in person

Meeting Minutes:

Meeting called to order at 12:06pm by Nicholas Lazzaro. Jane Sato, secretary seconded the motion to begin the meeting.

- Nicholas Lazzaro presents on Spring Fling on March 27th with further announcements to come, Graduation is on May 11th and work study positions are available at the Student Center.
- To approve that the SOHP VP and Secretary approving budget requests in absence of the SOHP President and Treasurer presented by Nicolas Lazzaro. Moved by Victoria Cagle, and 2nd by Jane Sato. Motion passes 20 YES - 0 NO – 0 Abstaining.
- 3. The following motion was made by Victoria Cagle, and 2nd by Jane Sato: Motion: To approve use of SOHP funds to cover travel expenses of the students participating in the Emory University debate in Atlanta in March. Motion passes 20 YES 0 NO 0 Abstaining.
- 4. After discussion, the following motion was made by Nicolas Lazzaro, and 2nd by Victoria Cagle: Motion: To set parameters for future running candidates of SOHP Student Council. Eligibility requires the running student to be in good academic standing verified by corresponding department head. Prior club experience preferred and encouraged. Motion passes 20 YES 0 NO 0 Abstaining.
- 5. SOHP council plans to host another welcome breakfast and snacks during midterms and finals
- SOHP council is accepting ideas about hosting a reception post graduation.
- 7. Reminder to send in monthly activity clubs.
- 8. DMI and Midwifery were not in attendance and did not notify SOHP council.

Motion adjourned by Jane Sato at 12:35pm.

Sene St

Jane Sato, Secretary Signature

2022-2023 SOHP Student Council

President	Nicholas Lazzaro, SPT	
Vice President	Victoria Cagle, OTS	
Treasurer	Johnnathan Martinez, SPT	
Secretary	Jane Sato, OTS	



Student Council Name:	SOHP	Student	Council

Time Meeting was Held: 12pm Date Meeting Was Held: February 2, 2023

Place Meeting Was Held: Student Center Lounge

Print Name of Member or Guest (can customize to pre-print voting member names)	Present √	Voting Member (Yes/No)	Signature (if Bylaws permit, when present by proxy, insert name of person holding proxy)
1 Nicolas Lazzaro	✓		
2 Victoria Cagle	>		
3 Jane Sato	✓		
4 Victoria Kite	~		
5 Abigail Cuilleton	~		
6 Leah Rischall	~		
7 Esty Friedman	~		
8 Sarah Davis	~		
9 Michelle Abdurakhmanova	~		
10Elaine Kwang	~		
11Marion Dela Pena	~		
12Dorian Valentine	~		
13 Patricia Sieh			
14Matthew Zahararenios	~		
15David Koyenon			
16Henry Traden	~		
17Japdeep Chhouer	~		
18Omar Abjuharthrieh	~		
19Aaron Bukaeur			
20Andrew Liu	~		
21Geoffrey Zheng	~		
22/sabel Dugeh			
23Sung Hee Cho	~		
24Joanne Fu	~		
25Johnson Ho			

Use additional sheets if necessary, or continue on reverse side