Nursing Student Council (NSC) Meeting Minutes April 22nd, 2020, 4:00PM Zoom Conference Meeting

Present were:

- President: Jennifer Herrmann
- Vice President: Chaya Weinstein
- Treasurer: Kerry Hosford
- Secretary: Vivian Hoang
- ABSN Undergraduate Representative: Emily Zheng
- RN-BSN Undergraduate Representative: Susanna Scalise
- FNP Graduate Representative: Saundra Jones
- WHNP Graduate Representative: Lyne R. Jean-Louis

With quorum present, Jennifer Herrmann called the meeting to order at 4:00PM. The following were discussed:

 <u>CON Pinning Ceremony & Convocation</u>. Due to COVID-19 and social distancing, the CON Convocation will no longer occur in-person at Carnegie Hall on May 20th. The CON is hoping to host a combined Convocation/Awards/Pinning Ceremony on July 27th, pending social distancing requirements. As a result, the NSC will need to rollover the \$7,450 allocated to "RN-BS & GRAD CONVOCATION CURRENT FY" in the 2020 budget to the <u>"Accel Pinning & Awards (August)" in the 2021 budget</u>. The following motion was made by Kerry Hosford:

MOTION: To approve rolling over \$7,450 from the "RN-BS & GRAD CONVOCATION CURRENT FY" in the 2020 budget to the "Accel Pinning & Awards (August)" account in the 2021 budget.

Seconded by: Jennifer Hermann

Vote: Motion unanimously approved.

2. <u>Purchase of Pins for Pinning Ceremony on July 27th, 2020.</u> Vivian was able to design custom pins and find affordable pin boxes for purchase for the Pinning Ceremony that is expected to occur on July 27th, 2020. The following motion was made by Vivian Huang:

MOTION: To approve purchase of 100 pins and 100 pin boxes for \$210 and \$86.07, respectively.

Seconded by: Chaya Weinstein

Vote: Motion unanimously approved.

3. <u>Adjournment.</u> The next meeting will be 5/12/2020 at 4:00PM. There being no further business, the following motion was made by Jennifer Herrmann:

MOTION: To adjourn at 5:00PM.

Seconded by: Emily Zheng

Vote: Motion unanimously approved.

Respectfully submitted by:

Vinto Hass

Vivian Hoang, NSC Secretary