MSCHE Self-Study & Accreditation Re-affirmation Project 2022-25

Working Group Chairs and Co-chairs

Standard	Standard Description / Special Area	Role	Name	Title	School/Division
I.	Mission and Goals	Chair	Kitaw Demissie, MD, PhD	Professor and Dean, School of Public Health	School of Public Health
		Co-chair	Jason Lazar, MD, MPH	Distinguished Teaching Professor and Vice Dean for Education, College of Medicine	Department of Cardiology
П.	Ethics and Integrity	Chair	Carla Boutin-Foster, MD, MSc	Professor and Associate Vice President for Institutional Equity and Associate Dean for Diversity Education and Research	Office of Institutional Equity
		Co-chair	Shoshana Milstein	Vice President for Compliance and Audit	Office of Compliance & Audit Services
III.	Design and Delivery of the Student Learning Experience	Chair	Allen Lewis, PhD, CRC	Professor and Dean, School of Health Professions	School of Health Professions
		Co-chair	Seth Langley, PhD	Assistant Vice President, Office of Academic Support Services	Office of Academic Support Services
IV.	Support of the Student Experience	Chair	F. Charles Brunicardi, MD, FACS	Professor and Dean, College of Medicine	College of Medicine
		Co-chair	Madiha Akhtar, PhD	Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs	Office of Student Affairs
V.	Educational Effectiveness	Chair	Lori Escallier, PhD RN CPNP-PC FAAN	Professor and Dean, College of Nursing	College of Nursing
	Assessment	Co-chair	Bonnie Granat, PhD	Clinical Assistant Professor and Associate Dean of Assessment	College of Medicine
VI.	Planning, Resources and Institutional Improvement	Chair	Lori Bruno, MPH	Assistant Vice President for Policy and Planning	Office of Policy and Planning
		Co-chair	Bernadette Selby, MPA	Senior Associate Vice President and Deputy Chief Financial Officer	Office of Finance
VII.	Governance, Leadership	Chair	Stephen Wadowski, MD	Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics	Department of Pediatrics
	and Administration	Co-chair	Thomas Mackie, PhD, MPH	Associate Professor and Chair of Health Policy and Management	School of Public Health
special	Communications	Chair	Dawn Skeete-Walker, MPA	Vice President of Communications and Marketing	Office of Communications and Marketing
		Co-chair	Ellen Watson	Director of Special Projects, Office of Communications	Office of Communications and Marketing
special	Compliance	Chair	William Versfelt, JD	Interim Chief Campus Counsel	Office of General Counsel
		member	Jeffrey S. Putman, Ed.D.	Vice President for Academic & Student Affairs	Academic & Student Affairs
		member	D. Kane Gillespie, DMA	Director of Evaluation, Outcomes Assessment, and Accreditation Services	Office of Academic Affairs
		member	Shoshana Milstein	Vice President for Compliance and Audit	Office of Compliance & Audit Services