SUNY Council Members

Reverend Dr. Kirkpatrick G. Cohall

Senior Pastor- Lenox Road Baptist Church

Marlene Dietrich Heath, MBA Chief People Officer MAJA

Michael Connors, Esq.

Connors and Sullivan Attorneys at Law, PLLC

Dr. Mirian Zavala, DNS, RN

Student Representatives:

2022-23

Joya Ahmad (voting student member) Chimzy Ugbala (nonvoting student member)

20-21:

Christopher Garnett – voting student Alfonso Caetta – nonvoting student

Prior:

Andrew Hasenzahl (former COM) Johnson Ho (former COM) Tim Morrell, M.D., Ph.D.

Alumni Representative:

Constance Shames, M.D.

SUNY Downstate Administration

Wayne J. Riley, M.D., MPH, MBA, MACP President

Keydron K. Guinn, Ph.D., MA, MBA

Senior Vice President & Chief of Staff

Dawn S. Walker, MPA

Vice President, Communications & Marketing

Ellen Watson

Director of Special Projects, Communications & Marketing

*Anika Daniels, Ed.D., MPH

Associate Dean for Education, School of Public Health *Faculty Senate representative)

Jeffrey S. Putman, Ed.D.

Vice President, Academic & Student Affairs

Alishia Goodridge, MLS, MBA

Assistant Vice President, Government & Community Relations