Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions
curve gif

SUNY Downstate Medical Center

SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Public Health for a Global Community

SUNY Downstate Medical Center
School of Public Health

450 Clarkson Avenue, Mail Stop Code 43
Brooklyn, New York 11203


Subway & Driving Directions »

map

Contact Information

Office of the Dean

Tel: 718-270-1056
Fax: 718-270-2533

Dean: Pascal James Imperato, MD, MPH&TM

Vice Dean for Academic & Student Affairs: Judith H. LaRosa, PhD, RN

Associate Dean for Community Public Health Affairs: Karen Benker, MD, MPH

Interim Associate Dean for Research Administration: Michael Szarek, PhD, MS

Associate Dean for Administration: Leslie Schechter, MA


School of Public Health Office of Enrollment and Student Affairs


For more information about our programs, admissions, and academic requirements please contact:

Daniel Ilyayev, BA, MSEd, Assistant Dean for Enrollment and Student Affairs

Tel: 718-270-1065
Fax: 718-270-2533

E-Mail: PublicHealth@downstate.edu

Departments:

Community Health Sciences (CHSC)

Chair: Barbara Delano, MD, MPH
Tel: 718-270-2425
E-Mail: Barbara.Delano@downstate.edu
Departmental Coordinator: Arlene Mbonu, MA
Tel: 718-613-8376
E-Mail: Arlene.Mbonu@downstate.edu

Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences (EOHS):

Interim Chair: Michael A. Joseph, PhD, MPH
Tel: 718-270-1061
E-Mail: Michael.Joseph@downstate.edu
Departmental Coordinator/Grants Manager: Francine Benjamin, MS
Tel: 718-613-8780
E-Mail: Francine.Benjamin@downstate.edu

Epidemiology and Biostatistics (EPID, BIOS):

Chair: Michael Szarek, PhD, MS
Tel: 718-804-7836
E-Mail: Michael.Szarek@downstate.edu
Departmental Coordinator: Arlene Mbonu, MA
Tel: 718-613-8376
E-Mail: Arlene.Mbonu@downstate.edu

Health Policy and Management (HPMG):

Interim Chair: Karen Benker, MD, MPH
Tel:718-221-6194
E-Mail: Karen.Benker@downstate.edu
Departmental Coordinator:
Evelyn Alleyne
Tel: 347-557-1110
E-Mail: Evelyn.Alleyne@downstate.edu