Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions
curve gif

The Children's Hospital at Downstate

Pediatric Medical Education Contact Information

Department mailing address

SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Department of Pediatrics
450 Clarkson Avenue, Box 49
Brooklyn, New York 11203

For CHRP Student Rotations:

Gloria Valencia, M.D., Pediatric Rotation Coordinator

Frances Poe, Staff Assistant
tel: (718) 270-1912
email: frances.poe@downstate.edu

For Medical Student Clerkships

Margaret Golden, MD, Clerkship Director

Joyce Smith, Clerkship Coordinator
tel: (718) 270-1904
email: joyce.smith@downstate.edu

For Medical Student Pediatric Electives

Please use contact information provided through links to each elective course.

For Pediatric Residency Training Program, Pediatric Subinternships and CME

Stephen Wadowski, MD, Residency Program Director
Paul Harris, MD, Pediatric Subinternship Director
Amy Suss, Pediatric Grand Rounds Co-Director

Margherita Rotondi, Pediatric Residency Coordinator
tel: (718) 270-2078 email: mrotondi@downstate.edu

Pediatric Subspecialty Fellowship Programs

Adolescent Medicine Amy Suss, M.D. (718) 270-1006 amy.suss@downstate.edu
Allergy and Immunology Rauno Joks, M.D. (718) 270-2156 rauno.joks@downstate.edu
Endocrinology Svetlana Ten, M.D. (718) 283-8894 bsimino@maimonidesmed.org
Gastroenterology William Treem, M.D. (718) 270-3090 william.treem@downstate.edu
Infectious Diseases Margaret Hammerschlag, M.D. (718) 270-3097 mhammerschlag@downstate.edu
Nephrology Morris Schoeneman, M.D. (718) 270-1626 schoeneman@downstate.edu
Pulmonology Haesoon Lee, M.D. (718) 221-5316 haesoon.lee@downstate.edu
Child Neurology Joan Cracco, M.D. (718) 270-2042 joan.cracco@downstate.edu
Pediatric Emergency Medicine coming soon    
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine coming soon