Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions
curve gif

SUNY Downstate Medical Center

Infectious Diseases Fellowship Program

Fellowship

Current Fellows

Hayden Burke, MD

e-mail: Hayden.Burke@downstate.edu

Education: St George's University, Grenada, WI

Residency: SUNY Downstate Medical Center


Carla Grace Benjamin, MD

e-mail: CarlaGrace.Benjamin@downstate.edu

Education: University of the West Indies, Kingston, Jamaica

Residency: SUNY Downstate Medical Center


Farzad Moussavi, MD

e-mail: Farzad.Moussavi@downstate.edu

Education: Teheran University of Medical Sciences, Teheran, Iran

Residency: Providence Hospital, Washington, DC












Sejal Gandhi, MD

e-mail: Sejal.Gandhi@downstate.edu

Education: Medical University of the Americas, Nevis, WI

Residency: Rutgers New Jersey Medical School, Newark


Michael Rose, MD

e-mail: Michael.Rose@downstate.edu

Education: SUNY Downstate Medical Center

Residency: SUNY Downstate Medical Center


Gregory Balabanian, MD

e-mail: Gregory.Balabanian@downstate.edu

Education: St George's University, Grenada, WI

Residency: St. Elizabeth's Medical Center, Boston


Nyla Manning, MD

e-mail: Nyla.Manning@downstate.edu

Education: Escuela Latinoamericana de Medicina, Havana, Cuba

Residency: The Brooklyn Hospital Center






Natalie Banniettis, MD

e-mail: natalie.banniettis@downstate.edu

Education: Sackler School of Medicine, Israel. College - Brooklyn College, CUNY

Residency: SUNY Downstate Medical Center – Pediatrics

Research Interests: Seroprevalence of Chlamydia trachomatis in Children (ongoing, w/ Dr. Kohlhoff)