Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions
curve gif

The School of Graduate Studies

Officials & Contacts in the School of Graduate Studies

Title Name Bldg Room Phone MSC Email address
Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice Dean for Research Mark Stewart BSB 3-114 2740 41 mark.stewart@downstate.edu
Graduate Office Staff
Secretary to the Dean Sharon Reid-Spence BSB 3-114a 2740 41 sharon.reid-spence@downstate.edu
Registrar Ed Throckmorton BSB 3-114a 2739 41 ed.throckmorton@downstate.edu
Director of Admissions Denise Sheares BSB 3-114a 2738 41 denise.sheares@downstate.edu
Director of Recruitment Ellen Telesca BSB 3-114a 1155 41 ellen.telesca@downstate.edu
 
Presiding Officer of the Committee of the Faculty (until 8/31/19) John Kubie BSB 2-30 2632 5 john.kubie@downstate.edu
Presiding Officer Elect of the Committee of the Faculty (becomes Presiding Officer on 9/1/19) Katherine Perkins BSB 6-19 2772 29 katherine.perkins@downstate.edu
Secretary of the Committee of the Faculty (until 8/31/19) Ming Zhang UH B3-302 1413 6 ming.zhang@downstate.edu
Molecular and Cellular Biology Program
Program Director Richard Kollmar (term 9/1/13-8/31/19) BSB 3-65 221-6559 5 richard.kollmar@downstate.edu
Executive Committee Stacy Blain BSB 7-80 4471 49 stacy.blain@downstate.edu
Helen Durkin BSB 4-14 1295 25 helen.durkin@downstate.edu
Xian-Cheng Jiang BSB 2-31 6701 5 xian-cheng.jiang@downstate.edu
Mahmood Hussain BSB 2-90 4790 5 mahmood.hussain@downstate.edu
Maja Nowakowski BSB 4-18 2749 25 maja.nowakowski@downstate.edu
Neural and Behavioral Science Program
Program Director Juan Marcos Alarcon (term 9/1/16-8/31/19) BSB 4-113 8348 25 juanmarcos.alarcon@downstate.edu
Executive Committee Riccardo Bianchi BSB 6-12 1272 29 riccardo.bianchi@downstate.edu
Diana Dow-Edwards BSB 5-88 3987 29 diana.dow-edwards@downstate.edu
Peter Bergold BSB 6-78 3927 29 peter.bergold@downstate.edu
Douglas Ling BSB 6-100 1349 29 douglas.ling@downstate.edu
John Kubie BSB 2-30 2632 5 john.kubie@downstate.edu
Biomedical Engineering Program
Program Director John Carter (term 9/1/16-8/31/19) UH B6-334 1568 1199 john.carter@downstate.edu
 
BME Executive Committe Members Randy Barbour BSB 4-133 1284 25 randall.barbour@downstate.edu
Ivan Bodis-Wollner BSB   1482 1213 ivan.bodis-wollner@downstate.edu
William Lytton BSB 5-5 6789 31 billl@neurosim.downstate.edu
Sabina Hrabetova BSB 2-103 5392 5 Sabina.Hrabetova@downstate.edu
Joe Francis BSB 5-99 6337 29 Joe.Francis@downstate.edu
 
MD/PhD Program
Program Director Stanley Friedman BSB 6-96 1335 29 sfriedman@downstate.edu
MD/PhD Admissions Committee Jenny Libien BSB 4-1 6304 25 jenny.libien@downstate.edu
Keith Williams BSB 5-36 4610 29 keith.williams@downstate.edu
Miriam Feuerman BSB 7-87A 1258 8 miriam.feuerman@downstate.edu
Admissions Committees
MCB Admissions Committee Gregory Gick BSB 7-86 1265 8 gregory.gick@downstate.edu
Ivan Hernandez BSB 4-5 4561 25 ivan.hernandez@downstate.edu
Xian-Cheng Jiang BSB 2-31 6701 5 xian-cheng.jiang@downstate.edu
Ming Zhang UH B3-302 1413 6 ming.zhang@downstate.edu
NBS Admissions Committee Douglas Ling BSB 6-100 1349 29 douglas.ling@downstate.edu
Herman Moreno BSB 6-22 4660 1213 herman.moreno@downstate.edu
Daisy Lin     2048 29 daisy.lin@downstate.edu
Robert Freedland IBR   718-761-0672   robert.freedland@opwdd.ny.gov
BME Admissions Committee Randall Barbour BSB 4-133 1284 25 randall.barbour@downstate.edu
Joe Francis BSB 5-99 6337 29 joe.francis@downstate.edu
Sabina Hrabetova BSB 2-103 5392 5 sabina.hrabetova@downstate.edu
John Carter UH B6-334 1568 1199 john.carter@downstate.edu
Jin Kim Montclare NYU-Poly   260-3416   jmontcla@poly.edu
Ivan Selesnick NYU-Poly       selesi@taco.poly.edu
Student Council
President Kristen Whitney         kristen.whitney@downstate.edu
Vice President Julie Parato         julie.parato@downstate.edu
Secretary Stacey Subbie         stacey.subbie@downstate.edu
Treasurer Maria Munoz-Sagastibelza         maria.munoz-sagastibelza@downstate.edu
GSEU Chief Steward

Adi Tarigoppula

 

 

 

 

Aditya.Tarigoppula@downstate.edu


« Back to Top