Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions
curve gif

College of Health Related Professions

Calendar of Events for the 2015- 2016  Academic Year

FACULTY & PROFESSIONAL STAFF ASSEMBLY

  • Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 12:30 to 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 12:30 to 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2016 3.30 p.m. SUNY Downstate Medical Center Faculty & Professional Staff Assembly and Faculty & Professional Staff Assembly of the College of Medicine
  • Thursday, June 16, 2016 - 1:00 to 3:00 PM  Room 5 - 1 CHRP Faculty Assembly

FACULTY DEVELOPMENT BROWN BAG LUNCH PRESENTATIONS

Session locations and topics to be announced

  • Thursday, February 5, 2015 - Noon to 1 PM
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - Noon to 1 PM
  • Monday, June 20, 2016 - 12.00 noon to 12.50 PM PT Classroom 7 - 028 North

All faculty and professional staff are invited to attend.

CHRP ETHICS SEMINAR

  • Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM -- Alumni Auditorium

CHRP OPEN HOUSE

  • Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 5:00 to 7:00 PM -- Student Center Gym

CHRP END-OF-YEAR CELEBRATION

  • To be announced at a later date

SPRING FLING

  • Monday, April 4, 2016 - 7.00 PM - 11.00 PM

CHRP INTERDISCIPLINARY HEALTH TEAM DAY

 

  • Tuesday, January 26, 2016 --3:00 to 5:00 PM

Center-wide Donor Memorial

  • May 2, 2016 @ 5.00 p.m.

CHRP CONVOCATION (Awards Ceremony and Reception)

  • Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - 5:00 PM -- Alumni Auditorium

CHRP/CON COMMENCEMENT

  • Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 7:30 PM at Carnegie Hall