Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions
curve gif

SUNY Downstate Medical Center

College of Health Related Professions

Calendar of Events for the 2017- 2018  Academic Year

Faculty & Professional Staff Assembly

  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 12:00 - 3:00 PM - Room TBD
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 12:00 - 3:00 PM - Room TBD
  • Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 12:00 - 3:00 PM -Room TBD

Faculty Development Brown Bag Lunch Presentations

  • Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 12:00 Noon to 1:00 PM - Room TBD
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 12:00 Noon to 1:00 PM - Room TBD
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 12.00 Noon to 1.00 p.m. - Room TBD

       All faculty and professional staff are invited to attend.

UUP Meeting

  • Dates TBA

CHRP Monthly Research Capacity Building Meetings

  • Wednesday, August 9, 2017, 12.00 Noon - Faculty Lounge 8th Floor HSEB
  • Other dates TBA

CHRP Ethics Day

  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 2.00 - 5.00 p.m.- Room to be announced
  • Spring Date TBA

Annual Open House

  • Thursday, October 17, 2017 - 5:30 to 8:30 PM -- Student Center Gym

CHRP End-Of-Year Celebration

  • Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 12-3 Room to be indicated at a later date


Black History Month Celebration

  • Date TBA

Spring Fling

  • Date TBA

CHRP Interdisciplinary Health Team Day

  • Date TBA

CHRP Clinical Case Study Roundtable

  • Date TBA

 

CHRP Convocation (Awards Ceremony and Reception)

  • Date TBA -- Alumni Auditorium

CHRP/CON Commencement

  • Tuesday, May 22, 2018